Ohio Wesleyan University

Delaware Countians Tapped For Collegiate Honor Society Membership

8 Jun , 2021  

Special to 1808Delaware

Ohio Wesleyan University invited 19 students into its chapter of the Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society this spring.

Included among them are several Delaware Countians.

Phi Eta Sigma recognizes first-year students who achieve a grade point average of 3.50 or better during their first semester and who also are in the upper 20 percent of their class.Founded in 1923, Phi Eta Sigma is the nation’s oldest and largest honor society for first-year college and university students in all disciplines. Its motto is “Knowledge is Power.”

Due to COVID-19, both the first- and second-year students qualifying for this honor were invited to join the chapter simultaneously. Ohio Wesleyan’s newest Phi Eta Sigma members include:

  • Amna Ashfaq of Karachi, Pakistan
  • Eva Birk-Petri of Columbus, Ohio
  • Makayla Burzynski of Columbus, Ohio
  • Audrey Calvin of Medina, Ohio
  • Katherine Chittum of Hebron, Ohio
  • Skylar Crawford of South Lyon, Michigan
  • Autumn Ford of New Albany, Ohio
  • Payne Johnson of Barnesville, Ohio
  • Vincent Leonardi of Hicksville, New York
  • Hailey MacGregor of North Ridgeville, Ohio
  • Kevin Macias of Westerville, Ohio
  • Teresa Martin of Rochester, New York
  • Natalie Moore of Westerville, Ohio
  • Avery Newcom of Denver, Colorado
  • Drake Ogden of Powell, Ohio
  • Madelyn Perry of Spencer, Ohio
  • Megan Riley of Powell, Ohio
  • Cassady Wolfinger of Powell, Ohio
  • Emma Zajac of Des Plaines, Illinois

Learn more about Phi Eta Sigma at www.phietasigma.org and more about Ohio Wesleyan’s Honors Program at owu.edu/honors.

Source, Photo: OWU


Comments are closed.