Life in Delaware County

Who Has The Best Pizza In Delaware County?

20 Mar , 2019  

Congratulations are in order for a well-known local restaurant that serves a well-loved product.
This week saw publication of the 2019 edition of “The best pizza shop in each of Ohio’s 88 counties” list on This list updates the last edition, issued three years ago. More…

, ,

Schools, Sports

Runner Becomes First Westerville North Athletic Hall Of Famer

1 Feb , 2019  

On Friday evening, January 18, track star Bob Kennedy (class of 1988) became the first individual inducted into Westerville North High School’s new Athletic Hall of Fame.  Students serving on the Warrior Athlete Leadership Team, advised by Athletic Director Wes Elifritz, made the selection and hosted the banquet.  North’s Notables provided musical entertainment. More…

, ,

Life in Delaware County

Awards Given For Keeping County Beautiful

18 Dec , 2018  

Several community members, leaders, schools and groups received recognition at the annual Keep Delaware County Beautiful Awards that occurred on December 13 at Stratford Ecological Center.


, ,


Nominations Open For Central Ohio Diversity In Business Awards

7 Dec , 2018  

The Central Ohio Diversity in Business Awards program, presented by Columbus Business First, honors the remarkable work of inclusive organizations and individuals in Central Ohio. More…


Delaware County

Delaware County Judge Named To National Board

28 Nov , 2018  

Delaware County Probate/Juvenile Court Judge David Hejmanowski has been named to the Board of Fellows of the National Center for Juvenile Justice. Hejmanowski, who succeeded Kenneth J. Spicer as judge in 2015, will serve on the board’s Advisory Committee for the 2018-2019 term. More…


Business, Powell/Lewis Center

Powell Company Takes Top Spot In 2018 Best Places To Work In Central Ohio

18 Nov , 2018  

Kaiser Consulting, LLC, an accounting and information technology firm, has announced that it has been named a 2018 Best Places to Work in Central Ohio by Columbus Business First. It is the third time in four years the company has received this prestigious award and the first time Kaiser Consulting has been honored as the number one company in the medium-sized category. More…


Delaware Company Featured For Ohio Business Profile Program

25 Oct , 2018  

Renergy, Inc. in Delaware was selected by Secretary of State Jon Husted as one of October’s featured businesses for the Ohio Business Profile program. More…

Delaware County

Delaware County Election Officials Recognized

20 Oct , 2018  

Out of 35,000 precinct election officials in Ohio this year, five were awarded the Ohio Secretary of State’s Precinct Election Officials Red Carpet award this year for services “above and beyond” the call of duty. And this year, two out of those five honorees came from Delaware County. More…


Life in Delaware County

Friends Of The Library Receives Statewide Award

19 Oct , 2018  

The Friends of the Delaware County District Library came home from a convention earlier this month with an award in their collective back pocket.

At the annual Convention of the Ohio Library Council, this year held at the Kalhari Resort in Sandusky, the local group was recognized with one of the key prizes at the Awards and Honors Luncheon – the Ohio Friends of the Library Recognition Award. More…

, ,

Schools, Sports

Powell Resident Finishes In Top Ten In Summer Youth Olympic Games Diving Event

16 Oct , 2018  

The website of USA Diving announced on Sunday that Powell’s Jack Matthews finished in the top ten of 3 meter diving at the Summer Youth Olympic Games in Buenos Aries, Argentina. The article shares that Matthews as the youngest competitor finished in ninth place. More…

, , , ,

Business, History/Tourism

Downtown Delaware Named “A Great Place In Ohio”

11 Oct , 2018  

Downtown Delaware is now officially an award-winning great place.

The Ohio Chapter of the American Planning Association this month awarded downtown Delaware a “Great Place in Ohio” designation. The biennial awards program honors outstanding physical spaces throughout the state that planners have created and nurtured through careful planning and imagination. More…



Liberty Tree Elementary Teacher Receives National Recognition

10 Oct , 2018  

The list of accolades for Liberty Tree Elementary School’s Jonathan Juravich just grew longer.

Juravich, the 2018 Ohio Teacher of the Year and a finalist for the 2018 National Teacher of the Year, is the latest recipient of the California Casualty Award for Teaching Excellence. The award, provided in conjunction with the National Education Association (NEA), highlights educators from around the country cited by their peers for their dedication to the profession, community engagement, professional development, attention to diversity, and advocacy for fellow educators. More…

, ,

Ohio Wesleyan University

OWU Vice President Becomes President Of National College Admission Organization

3 Oct , 2018  

Stefanie Niles, vice president for enrollment and communications at Ohio Wesleyan University, has assumed the presidency of the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC) Saturday at the association’s 74th National Conference in Salt Lake City.

Concerns about college access, the welfare of undocumented students, rising college costs, and other pressing issues initially spurred Niles to run for board service last year. She is in the second year of a three-year presidential cycle. More…